Hi – I am building website that shows listing added by vendors. End users however, should not be allowed to add listing. This feature should only be available to vendors. As an end user, a person should only be able to view listing & reach out to vendor if required.
However, currently end user is also able to add listing if signed in. How can i fix this.
By default, listings define if user can become a vendor (after a regular user submits their first listing, you can decide if this user can become a vendor by approving/rejecting listing). If it works vice versa on your site I can suggest hiding the Add Listing button in header for regular users, please let me know if this works for you.