What happens when listings expire

  • Author
    Posts
  • Aizen

    Hi ihor,

    I noticed that expired listings go to the bin. Admin can click ‘restore’ and it moves into draft folder.

    What happens if I then publish the listing from WP admin? Does it stay live forever, or will it stay live for another period of time equal to what package it was listed with originally?

    I think it’s quite important for admin to be able to set ‘expired’ date per listing in case of manually creating a listing on behalf of the user.

    Thanks,

    A

    ihordeveloper

    Hi,

    Expired listings featured status and expiration date are reset, so if listing is restored it should be expired after the expiration period. I understand that it’s a bit confusing and I plan to add the featuring and expiration date fields to the next version (also expired listings will not be trashed, they’ll get the draft status so owners will be able to re-activate them without asking the administrator).

    Aizen

    That sounds great! Re-activating the listings should then allow the user to select the available payment options again in case they want to choose a cheaper or higher option.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Subscribe

Sign In

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Register

Already have an account? Sign In

Forgot password?

Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.